Tags

, , ,

P1920576 pescadores rio jam

My my my!  Views from my windows this week reveal society in the front and side views!   Because the large boulders are unstable, I sometimes fear for the safety of the fishermen.  Last week a sense of foreboding washed over me when I saw three young boys fishing from the rocks.  I insisted that they leave, and that night, the rocks fell from that very spot!  The next day slightly-older fishermen were there, and one refused to leave.  Sigh.

Rocks that fell the night before...

Rocks that fell the night before…

Views from my windows also revealed a large orange surprise that might offer another explanation for power outages!  This orange surprise will be working here for a few weeks.

P1920655 muni excavator

The orange tree-gobbling monster also has a tag-along work crew:

Are they being paid by the hour?!! Probably not, but two could probably do this job and show just as much progress each day!

Are they being paid by the hour?!! Probably not, but two could probably do this job and show just as much progress each day!

So when my view from that side of the house reaches the breaking point, I sigh and turn back to the view from this window:

Open the window and breathe!

Open the window and breathe!

P1920741 river view y floor

I am reminded of the chorus from Anna Nalick’s song 2 A.M.:

‘Cause you can’t jump the track, we’re like cars on a cable
And life’s like an hourglass, glued to the table
No one can find the rewind button, girl.
So cradle your head in your hands
And breathe… Just breathe,
Oh breathe, just breathe

This one was necessary, and in their behalf, they're trying not to destroy any more trees!

This one was necessary, and in their behalf, they’re trying not to destroy any more trees!

This post is brought to you by the WP Weekly Photo Challenge, Windows.

(“Another One Bites the Dust” post is in progress and will explain the work outside my window!!)  Until then, I’ll paint swirls and remember to breathe, just breathe!

Z

