Tags

, , , ,

Rivas Nicaragua

Rivas Nicaragua

While chasing butterflies and hummingbirds, observing pelicans and frigates, I also appreciate reading about others and their own personal stories.   I’ve shared the story about my nephew Don, who is my daily hero and inspiration to squeeze the most out of each day.    (And he says that he doesn’t feel worthy of my praise!)

When the world outside my window goes insane, he inspires me!

When the world outside my window goes insane, he inspires me!

Suicide has touched my life more times than seems ‘fair,’ and the ones left behind often suffer for-ever because there was no closure.  After news of a good friend’s suicide reached me, I wrote this post THE UNDERTOW.

Remembering Franklin

Remembering Franklin

I’ve shared about Katrina wiping away all but the stoic oak trees that now fiercely guard the memory of my aunt’s home at 668 East Beach – Gulfport,Mississippi.

Memories of 668 East Beach -

Memories of 668 East Beach -

Skirting around the sensitive issue of racism,  the post Remembering Jenny gave a peek into my childhood years in the Mississippi Delta.

Jenny, who flew to New York to play her part in the movie BABYDOLL.

Jenny, who flew to New York to play her part in the controversial movie BABYDOLL.

Today, however, I’d like to introduce you to someone who was a stranger until yesterday. (Thanks WordPress World!)  Her story reminds me that while chasing those butterflies, I should remember to keep my feet firmly grounded and never take my happy life for granted.

P1770010 butterfly blurr

First, please read Jenna’s CV HERE.

and then read her most-recent post HERE.

Jenna, you are an inspiration to all.

