Tags

, , ,

A simple line drawing, photographed (gray) and converted to black and gray.

A simple line drawing, photographed (gray) and converted to black and gray.

“When I can’t paint, I can draw, and this simple but very powerful tool gets me back to the very door of creativity.”  (Pat Corbin Henson)

Sometimes when I find myself going ’round in circles, I look through my archives and play with the designs waiting in limbo.   Rolling this drawing into a ‘bronze’ application on Irfanview provided a much-richer work of art with zero effort!

0 FROG ON A STICK!z

After tossing around options on the computer, I am usually eager to return to my pencil, which in turn preps me to return to my paints!

P1700407 floor detail ropes w real moth

Are the ropes strong enough to hold this high-strung hybrid?

The Magic Carpet Flower Drop 4-minute video has been uploading since five this morning.   Seven hours later, it’s at 40% and should be finished in another hour or two.  (I’ve moved to town where the signal is faster!)   Put on your yellow garb or hoist those yellow flags – the Flower Drop countdown is at T-Minus-Who-Knows-What Hour, but that magic carpet is bucking and rearing and ready to burst through those bodega doors!

See you soon!

Z

