Tags

, , , , , , ,

P1940050 bahia de caraquez

Four days past the desecration of El Matal, angry waves warn, “Don’t forget – we will return…” photo taken at Bahia de Caraquez, Manabi Province – Ecuador —photo taken February 06, 2014

I’ve never appreciated misleading headlines, and this one slightly tilts in that direction!  The past six months have kept my dance card full, and my slow or no internet has made it difficult to open a compose page or even leave comments (or answer them!)  When traveling, I am able to read websites and emails, yet an external keyboard is necessary for replying.  My sometimes-cryptic replies are often written with copy/paste functions if retrieving the keyboard is not an option.

P1890957 keyboard computer woes

The past few months presented unique experiences; I wrestled  Diablo Huma into a shipping tube and blasted him into his first international trip in the midst of a winter storm.

Diablo Huma is a STAR!

Diablo Huma is a STAR!

I joined others in witnessing the first assault of destructive waves at El Matal Ecuador then felt equally powerless as last week’s sobering battle confirmed that these people deserve national attention and help. While my friends played David and Goliath with Mother Ocean, I spent time with a delightful coastal Ecuador Expat Journeys group.

George, from Hawaii, was our precious king for the week!

George, from Hawaii, was our precious king for the week!

Leaving Salinas Ecuador

Leaving Salinas Ecuador

.
.
Behind the scenes on other WordPress channels, many people are fighting their own personal battles.    You embraced Jenna’s story, and I suspect this next one will have a profound effect as well.   With zero preface about his history, I introduce you to an incredible man who closed his last post with the sentence, ” …As I continue on this wild journey, I maintain the promise I’ve made to many people to…”

Prepare for an amazing journey.

Start here:  ArashRecovery Never Satisfied

The strong phoenix emerges from the ashes.   (Sculpture detail- artist Ivo Uquillos, Portoviejo Ecuador)

The strong phoenix emerges from the ashes.
(Sculpture detail- artist Ivo Uquillos, Portoviejo Ecuador)

(Real life trumps fun times; Timeout for Art coming later today!)

Z

