Tags

, ,

Sometimes I wonder if misaligned planets trigger subtle dysfunction between positive and happy people!  Lately many friends have shared personal challenges that involved a conflict with someone else.  It’s as if there’s a perpetual full moon nudging the bullies into provoking my good-natured friends!

We all have ways of diffusing conflicts.  I pull in my reins and ask, ” Is this about ego?”  If so, remove the ego, and the problem usually evaporates.   Another wise quote reminds us to ask, “Is it kind?  Is it necessary?  If not, it’s best left unsaid.”   If a conflict is weighing heavy on my heart, a healthy dose of gardening usually realigns and calms my psyche.  I realize that caustic retorts are never the best solution, and after spending time pulling weeds or deadheading flowers, my problems evaporate.

When all else fails, and the devil tips closer to punching my buttons, I remember this quote, and it always helps me put things back in perspective:

THE BENEFITS OF GARDENING

“I want to grow a flower for every time someone tells me “F*** you.”   Then I’ll go back to that person and pin the flower on their lapel in a gesture of friendship.   And while they are looking down on it in astonishment, I’ll bunch up my knuckles and punch them in the face.”    (Jarod Kintz)

Keep smiling, amigos, and watch out for that devil!  😀   Z

