Tags

,

Sunset at Hostal Cruzita/Ecuador

Ailsa’s travel theme for the week is ‘Couples.’    The image above reflects a quiet sunset moment in Cruzita Ecuador.  The one below shows two ‘croaking’ ground doves in my yard beside Rio Jama.

Tender moments in nature –

Tender moments between father and son – Pancho and Juan – lunch break

JAMA, ECUADOR:  Today while in town, I spotted a sweet couple walking  hand in hand down the sidewalk.   Although they piqued my interest for this photo challenge, I chose not to disturb their sweet bubble of affection.

“Lisa!” the lady cried out, and I realized that the lady in red was my friend Gemma!   I crossed the street, greeted them and asked permission to photograph them!

Enjoy the series of images of Gemma and her husband!

Thanks, Ailsa!  Always-happy Gemma will be thrilled to see her image on WordPress!

Lisa/Z

