Tags

, , , ,

Another drive-by shot captures this cliff hanger of a house!

For once, I will participate with Jake’s Sunday Post on the correct day!  His theme is  Natural Resources, an easy one for me on this quiet Sunday morning!  Although all tropical countries value bamboo/canya, the creative use of bamboo in Ecuador catches my eye quite often.

Drive-by shot; how’s this for an artfully-painted bamboo design?

Strips of flattened bamboo transform a patch of sand into an instant bamboo floor!

The watering hole is an easy trek across the sand! San Vicente, Ecuador

Quarter sections of bamboo add visual interest inside the house as well!

How great it is to see bamboo, a renewable resource, used as scaffolding!

Nightmare property! The bamboo siding seems to have held up better than the wood!

This fence is simple, yet so grounded to the earth!

This slideshow, which includes the above images, also shows the stages of preparing the bamboo and palm-thatch ‘porch’ for the riverhouse.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanks, Jake, for an earthy challenge!

When I am finished with my present painting, perhaps I’ll do something Bamboo!

Z

