Exclusivo quick lunch break

Exclusivo quick lunch break (I suggested something quick like canned tuna and a tomato!) What a treat – a tuna/potato/carrot salad AND grilled fish and plantains for a touch of sweetness!

Ecuador –

While Barbara and I were working on the magic carpet in April, Silvana wrote, “I would love to help with something I’m not a painter but I know cook .” (See BODEGA FLOOR IMPROVES She chuckled and told us if one can easily chop an onion, they should be able to paint! By witnessing how she and Vania were naturals at painting, I would put them against anyone in an onion-chopping competition!  So the gals can paint, and they can chop onions,  but can they cook?

Restaurant Exclusivo - Jama Ecuador

Restaurant Exclusivo – Jama Ecuador

Restaurant Exclusivo - Jama

Restaurant Exclusivo – Jama – Typical ‘almuerzo’ lunch special:   Shrimp soup (sorry, I had that first!) Grilled fish, beet salad, rice (with leftover shrimp soup – my Mississippi roots prompted that soup on top of the rice!)  All of that plus fresh juice for a whopping price of $3.50!  Looking at all of that fish, I suspect they dole out a little more for their friend Lisa…

Exclusivo

This was a lovely ‘fast meal’ – fresh and with a splash of french fries/comfort food!

P1620853 dorado at exclusivo

One never tires of the fresh fish from the nearby fishing village of El Matal. The fishermen deliver to their door. (Chifles/fried plantain chips to the left)

Paul and Cinzia try out the new table!

Paul and Cinzia try out the new table!

P1750094 exclusivo lunch break

Stewed pork, salad and rice. Unsweetened orange juice!

'Camarones con Verduras" - Oh my, is this ever wonderful!

‘Camarones con Verduras” – Oh my, is this ever wonderful!

Fish, P patacones, and a salad for two!

Fish, patacones, and a salad for two!

Silvana y Vania

Silvana y Vania

Where's my serving?

Where’s my serving?

Yes, sisters Silvana and Vania are culinary artists who can also paint!  See Silvana’s final installment about the final painting sessions: Chevere WP TV Show:End Chapter!

Z

