Tags

, , , ,

I Can Do This - Opening Reception/The Mola Series -Museo Cancebi - Manta, Ecuador 2012

I Can Do This – Opening Reception/The Mola Series -Museo Cancebi – Manta, Ecuador 2012

We can make our minds so like still water that beings gather around us, that they may see their own images, and so live for a moment with a clearer perhaps even a fiercer life because of our quiet.  (William Butler Yeats)

Instead of babbling about art tonight, I’d like for everyone to gather ’round and absorb a bit of the serenity that often floats through the I Can Do This sessions.  Peer over our shoulders and experience the essence of calm!

i can do this 3 P1010608

I Can Do This Group Workshop - Costa Rica

I Can Do This Group Workshop – Costa Rica

"I Can Do This" Museo Cancebi

“I Can Do This” Museo Cancebi

Relax!

Relax!

P1640812 mano swirl

P1780752 palo santo group painting

tres manos helpers 7

P1760163 painting party

I CAN DO THIS 3 P1010677

P1640960 spiral loca

P1640976 spiral loca
Ahhhhhhhhh! Do you feel nice and relaxed? There’s magic in art, but you won’t find it unless you pick up that pencil or brush and take a timeout for art!

Little by little, the painting came to life!

Little by little, the painting came to life! Bloggers John and Mary McDonald share his and hers Timeout posts each week!

Mother and Son (Maruja y Cesar) disconnect from work for a painting session together!

Mother and Son (Maruja y Cesar) disconnect from work for a painting session!

Thanks, everyone, for your discipline and willingness to share your weekly Timeout  sessions, even when I am silent.    After a brief stop back home to unpack and repack, I will again be in travel mode at sunrise. Tomorrow night I should have dependable internet and a few hours to focus on my WordPress family!

Timeout for Art - A Badge for

Timeout for Art – A Badge of thanks for round-the-world support and dedication!
Thanks Everyone!  Z

 

Feel free to display this badge on your site and/or on your posts.  Michelle gave some great pointers in this past week’s Daily Post advice about blog events.   See the diverse list of events on the WordPress Daily Post !  Thanks, Michelle, for organizing the events and inspiring us!

Z

