Tags

Trocitos, detail from watercolor

Trocitos, detail from watercolor

”Happy are the painters, for they shall not be lonely. Light and colour, peace and hope, will keep them company to the end of the day.” — Winston Churchill.

Although “Trocitos” has not progressed as much as I had hoped, it has a bit more depth this week.  Set up on 2nd floor porch, I encountered a unique problem that forced me to move the table inside.   

Not only did they help dry the watercolors, but they also blew the reference materials from the table!

Not only did they help dry the watercolors, but they also blew the reference materials from the table!

The swarm of hummingbirds at the nearby feeder often zipped and hovered very near my work, and the random feathers and butterfly wings kept sailing to the floor!

P1850571 trocitos watercolor

Ants had also eaten the body of the small butterfly (upper left) but I had finished most of those details!

Yes, I have been happily immersed in light, colors, peace, hope and a bonus of hummingbirds to fan my watercolors dry!

Week One - Trocitos

Week One – Trocitos

P1850570 trocitos watercolor 2

Week Two – Trocitos

As always, my internet time is as fleeting as the flight of the hummingbirds.   Thanks all of you for the HAPPY GOOD MORNING comments!   I look forward to that elusive full day of WiFi and zero distractions.   All of you are way overdue for some worthy replies.

Siempre, Z

