hey everyone!
yahoo mail keeps booting me to the ‘sign in’ page every time i open or try to reply. 😦 —- to those who have sent emails, i’ll try again wheni am in town again.
it’s been raining a lot here in mindo, and i’ve realized that my my old ‘cough/asthma/allergy’ has returned w/the cooler/damp weather. when the sun shines, most of my symptoms vanish! that’s a no-brainer, isn’t it?!!!
anyway, debbie at isla ometepe/nicaragua has some interesting food for thought, and i suspect that her post helps explain why my ‘allergies’ are better in the dry climate on the coast!
read on!
(thanks, deb!)
z

Rewired and Retired in Nicaragua

It’s near the end of the rainy season in Nicaragua. Theresa suffered with respiratory problems, a slow heart rate, symptoms of a sluggish thyroid, severe fatigue, insomnia, and a feeling of brain fog. “I just don’t understand what’s wrong with me,” she said. “All I want to do is eat Snickers bars and watch TV. My resting heart rate is 40 beats per minute. Am I going to die? It is so unlike me.”

If you have undiagnosed symptoms like Theresa’s, then you may want to check out Mycotoxicity, or Sick Building Syndrome. Environmental mold, especially black mold, can cause very serious medical and psychological problems. The airborne mold spores take refuge in the body, creating all kinds of havoc. Mycotoxins are also neurotoxins. Simply stated, a poison to the brain. “Controversial evidence suggests that ‘Yellow Rain’ (trichothecene mycotoxins) attacks by U.S. military in Southeast Asia caused thousands of deaths…

View original post 445 more words

