Rough rough draft!

Rough rough draft!

“Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.” – Pablo Picasso

Guess Who?!

Guess Who?!

What Big Eyes You Have, Mister Mask!

What Big Eyes You Have, Mister Mask!

Late-night dining light

Late-night dining light

These colorful masks are icons in the annual Inti-Raymi June Solstice Festivals in South America where the indigenous Indians mark the placement of the sun.  The sketch at the top of this post helped firm up details for a future painting, and I worked on the pencil drawings with uninhibited freedom last week as I waited for a meeting with immigration!  That night the colors were washed with equal spontaneity, and I am ready to move forward soon with the larger-than-life painting.  Although the rough sketch took very little time to complete,  the essence of the future painting is captured.

Scribbler_2 lisa brunetti www.pplayamart.com

From 2012 scribble

Long ago I loved doodling with an Etch-a-Sketch, and now there’s an easy access for online doodling! SCRIBBLER!

I was not able to save my Scribbler drawing of the mask, but I’ll leave you with the reins to try some scribbles of your own. Knock off those bad-weather blues with uninhibited childlike scribbles and Have Fun!

http://www.zefrank.com/scribbler/

Z

