Tags

, , ,

P1900893 inti ray who me

The first few days of December delivered a surprise notice to my inbox; for several months while I was chasing butterflies and hummingbirds and riding milk trucks in the cloud forest near Mindo Ecuador, “M” of NepaliAustralian was receiving nominations for the “Best of” blogs!!! Photography, travel, fashion, personal, design of blog, diverse, new, etc. — I was totally unprepared to see Playamart’s name perched at the top of the list beside four very-deserving blogs as Best Blog for 2013!

internet woes 03

For over a year, the devil keeps trying to frustrate me through slow internet connections. Screen shots testify that I truly am unable to open pages more often than not. Thanks for your support even when I am silent with replies!

I am not sure how many of you nominated this site, but THANK YOU to all who did! I am truly honored and sobered and humbled.

internet woes 05

Hugh wrote a beautiful post about the Zeebra, and she couldn’t open the page!
Sigh, internet frustrations for over a year… yet you all remain loyal! Thanks!

Over the past four months, there’s been little time to reply to comments or read other posts, and I remain grateful for your continued support. Unlike Major Tom to Ground Control, my communication circuits are not dead – just sorely lacking until the technical difficulties improve!

P1890957 keyboard computer woes

When traveling, I use not only the USB modem, but also an external keyboard, because the Burrito mini laptop is getting very stubborn!

The nomination period has closed, and “…its time to vote for your favorite blogs to win the title…”
Following are the nominations in each category.
Best Blog for 2013
http://www.thirdeyemom.com
playamart.wordpress.com
nellewrites.wordpress.com
tasteofcolours.wordpress.com
depressionexists.com

A diverse queue of amazing ‘Best of” blogs – and I remain in awe that some of you were speaking up for me!  Thanks EVERYONE for your amazing support!

Closeup for you Linda!  Thanks for your fun comments!  Thanks, also to Debbie in Nicaragua for telling me about her Wok Antennae System!

Closeup for you Linda! Thanks for your fun comments! Thanks, also to Debbie in Nicaragua for telling me about her Wok Antennae System!

Please visit the site and see the amazing variety of ‘Best of” Nominations!

http://nepaliaustralian.com/2013/12/02/nepaliaustralians-blog-award-2013-nominations-announced/ http://nepaliaustralian.com/category/nepaliaustralian-blog-awards/

THANKS EVERYONE!

Happily Immersed in the Andean city of Guaranda, Lisa critiques just-shot images of red-caped Indians.

(November 2013) Happily Immersed in the Andean city of Guaranda, Lisa critiques just-shot images of red-caped Indians.

