Tags

, , , ,

"...I know I saw it somewhere around here... There!  There you are!... "

“…I know I saw it somewhere around here… There! There you are!… “

Manabi Province/Ecuador –

Yesterday while pulling tender rank growth in the shady recesses of the gardens, I noted an abnormal splash of electric color near ground level.  Pausing for a closer look, this Zeebra allowed a psychedelic caterpillar to alter the next ten or so minutes of my day!

What's munching its way toward the threshold of a totally-different new life?

What’s munching its way toward the threshold of a totally-different new life?

With many other tasks at hand and with sunset approaching, I said, “Goodbye,” to Senorita Caterpillar who was surely on the threshold of becoming Madam Butterfly.

Any guesses?  I'll go look for her today, but suspect that she's munched her way over the threshold!

Any guesses? I’ll go look for her today, but suspect that she’s munched her way over the threshold on her way to riding the wind! – Fly On, Little Wing!

Jimmy Hendrix would surely approve of pairing this circus-worthy caterpillar with his masterpiece, “Little Wing.”

“Well, she’s walking through the clouds
with a circus mind
that’s running round.
Butterflies and zebras and moonbeams
and fairy tales,
That’s all she ever thinks about –
Riding with the wind.


When I’m sad, she comes to me
with a thousand smiles.
She gives to me free.
It’s alright, she said,
it’s alright.
Take anything you want from me,
You can take anything, anything.
Fly on, little wing –
Yeah, yeah, yeah, little wing…”

Visit WordPress for more creative images for this week’s theme of THRESHOLD.

Z

