Tags

, , ,

Hmmmm, do we recognize someone in this picture?!  Barb poses in Guayaquil's Malecon Gardens.

Hmmmm, do we recognize someone in this picture?! Barb poses in Guayaquil’s Malecon Gardens.

Barbara Seibel and I have been friends for about fourteen years.  Our paths crossed when I moved to Guanacaste Costa Rica, and we were instant friends.  Over the years I’ve marveled at her perpetual energy, and her ability to stay positive, and her gift of juggling many tasks at the same time while sometimes carrying on several conversations at once – and keeping up with all.  I’m a one-task-at-a-time kind of person, so I admire those traits that she juggles so well.

Barb at Punta Prieta, just up the coast from the town of Jama

Barb at Punta Prieta, just up the coast from the town of Jama (Ecuador)

Small and petite, she zips from task to task while smiling and chatting, though she requires lots of little meals to maintain that energy.  It’s easy to understand why I often call her Hummingbird!  We painted this design last year when she was helping with the bodega floor (magic carpet) and she sent the photo of it hanging in her home in Panama.

A Hummingbird for a Hummingbird!

A Hummingbird for a Hummingbird! – You might be seeing that little bird flitting here and there in the near future on WordPress!

My hummingbird friend has a serious side, and many of us know of the times when her life wasn’t sunshine and flowers and hummingbirds.  Someone once said to me, ‘I try to stay out of other people’s shadows, and I hope that they stay out of mine.”     I try to do the same by not finding fault with others or sharing stories that are painful or open old wounds that have (hopefully) healed.

P1840648 hummingbirds how many mindo

Barbara has chosen to go OUT with one of the most painful chapters of her life, and she speaks to women’s groups about that event.  She has recently uploaded this story to a new website, and I am pleased to share that address with all of you.

Buckle your seat belt; the story ain’t purdy.

You can find it here: BarbSeibel.com

Her main site doesn’t have a comment section, so she and I reactivated a site she started a year ago when she was helping paint the Magic Carpet floor!

After listening to her story, drop her a line and welcome her to WordPress HERE:  forgiveness4healing.

Off she goes!  Parapente Barb in Cruzita Ecuador!

Off she goes! Parapente Barb in Cruzita Ecuador!

Thanks, also for supporting Arash’s petition that addresses the apathy/lack of compassion from insurance providers. I just checked the stats, and it’s down to 9 more signatures needed to reach the goal! Grrrrrrrracias! You’re the best, WordPress world! Z

