Tags

, ,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANot what we say about our blessings, but how we use them, is the true measure of our thanksgiving. ~W.T. Purkiser

Rosa sets up her booth in the early-morning sunshine.

Rosa sets up her booth in the early-morning sunshine.

This dear woman, Rosa, patiently set her hand-made items in front of the restaurant where I enjoyed breakfast each morning.  With a smile, she tolerated the many photos I took while she flashed in and out of the early-morning sun.   I bought a small handbag and  a smaller zipper bag to hold my pens and pencils.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On the third morning I invited her for a hot chocolate, which she drank while setting up the morning’s display.  I handed her a little scrambled egg sandwich from some petite rounds of toast and took more photos as she worked. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Before checking out of my hostal, I returned to the Plaza de los Ponchos once more to offer a token of “Thanks” for her unselfish spirit.  The final photo was not flattering, so I will close with the closeup of her hands.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ll be offline until Monday; happy Thanksgiving!

Z

 

 

 

 

