Tags

,

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Yes, I’ve made a great deal of dough from my fiction, but I never set a single word down on paper with the thought of being paid for it … I have written because it fulfilled me … I did it for the buzz. I did it for the pure joy of the thing. And if you can do it for joy, you can do it forever.”

Stephen King

I’ve spent months painting the floors where I live, and I often chuckle and say, “I spent X-amount of time on a painting I can never sell!” That’s OK, because working out the design, the correct proportions and building layers of colors are all important challenges, and I learn what works and what does not work.

The center section is 4-feet by 4 feet...  The side panels are 2 x 4.  Acrylic on plywood over old hardwood floor.

The center section is 4-feet by 4 feet… The side panels are 2 x 4. Acrylic on plywood over old hardwood floor.

The floor is not finished due to technical difficulties! Will share those details later, as it’s raining pretty hard*, and I need to get home!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Plastic lines the outside of the window, as the rainy season is here, and the carpenter never returned to fix the leaky window!   With or without the plastic, that's not a bad view, is it?

Plastic lines the outside of the window, as the rainy season is here, and the carpenter never returned to fix the leaky window!
With or without the plastic, that’s not a bad view, is it?

*We received our first true ground-soaking rain this afternoon, and surprise surprise, we lost power!!! I am in town to upload these images and publish this Timeout for Art. Will be off line until tomorrow night.

Thanks everyone for your support!  Z

