Tags

, ,

Fishin' for Time

Fishin’ for Time – June 21, 2015

“Time is but the stream I go a-fishing in.  I drink at it; but while I drink I see the sandy bottom and detect how shallow it is.  Its thin current slides away, but eternity remains.” – Henry David Thoreau

(And what did you do to record the shadow at noon during the solstice?!)

The fishin’ cat was a gift from my son years ago, and it presently fishes over my kitchen sink.  It’s also posed for a portrait or two.

Fishing Cat

Fishing Cat

It started with a fishing cat that my son gave me years ago!

The painting was inspired by a fishing cat that my son gave me years ago!

P1650505 IF FISH COUJLD FLY FOLIAGE

Natalia helped with some of the fish in the bottom right section. They’re some of my favorites, a combo of her line paintings with color and details added later by me.

P1660043 if fish could fly sneak peek

The other images are stuck in cyber limbo at Casa Loca, so this post closes sooner than planned.

After 11 hours’ sleep, I’ll move forward today, poco a poco, but the joint pain is definitely much better.   Today will be PAINTING DAY, and I predict a good day.

Take a timeout for art today and join me!  Paint that piece of driftwood that’s begging for a touch of color or paint zebra stripes on a rock or draw a silly fish swimming in the sky… The choices are endless!

Z

