Tags

, ,

A lovely day for a swim?

A lovely day for a swim?

 

“I think you lied to me,” she said as they swam to the shallow end of the private lake.  “You told me that story just to pull me away from my friends and take me here… They are probably catching lots of fish in the river right now…”

2B020654 rio cinto
“I promise, I told you the truth!   Just wait and you’ll see for yourself!”  

(...Something's out there again....)

“There’s no human here, and there certainly is no human here that speaks our language!  You said that this human guarded the bridge and made you feel welcome.”

"Wait!  Don't leave yet!  Maybe the human is eating lunch...  They have to eat too!"

“Wait! Don’t leave yet! Maybe the human is eating lunch… They have to eat too!”

He tried to catch up with her as she swam away.  “I promise the human was here!  Maybe she does not like to go to the bridge when it’s raining…”

03 c - WHAT'S COOKING being silly

While enjoying a late lunch, the human and her friend watched from the balcony and snickered often as the otters explored the parameters of the pond.   They were glad that the otter returned for a visit and brought a friend to the secret pond!

"Wait!  Maybe if we return tomorrow, the human will come talk to us from the bridge..."

“Wait! Maybe if we return tomorrow, the human will come talk to us from the bridge…”

(If you missed last week’s story, see:  Something’s OUT THERE https://playamart.wordpress.com/2016/02/05/somethings-out-there1/)

 

