Tags

,

View of Chimborazo from Riobamba Ecuador

View of Chimborazo from Riobamba Ecuador

Riobamba Ecuador
This past weekend I made a pilgrimage to Riobamba Ecuador to attend a memorial “Misa” service for my dear friend Marta who died last October. (See:https://playamart.wordpress.com/tag/marta-brito-riobamba-ecuador/ )

I arrived knowing one member of Marta’s family – her lovely granddaughter Rowen, and I left with a huge new circle of ‘extended family.’  Through her beautiful family, Marta lives on through facial expressions and similar voice imprints, especially when they laugh!

Check out those feet!

Check out those feet!

Cayetina Cruz captivated us with a tribute to Marta… Marta was surely dancing beside her!

In order to work on photos, write while the memories are still fresh and share those experiences with you, I need 30-hour days! Since that wish has little chance of being granted, I’ll leave you with photos and promise to follow with stories soon!

Cayetana Cruz

Cayetana Cruz

This birthday boy stole my heart;  I'll tell you why in the follow-up stories!

This birthday boy stole my heart; I’ll tell you why in the follow-up stories!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

View from the south-east side of Chimborazo from a rural end-of-day vantage point.

 

 Vicunas

Vicunas near the south-west side of Chimborazo

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

With about 6G (or more) of new photos, I have a lot of work to do for those stories!   See you at the end of the week!
Z

