Tags

, ,

Thinking of all of you that are affected by Otto’s late-November surprise.

When I scan maps of Central America, I always spot that large Lake Nicaragua- Cocibolca (Ometepe is home to Debbie and Ron, who – ironically- were in New Zealand and experienced the recent 7.8 earthquake…)  Then I look due south to find the Nicoya Penisula where many of my friends live…. and now due east to Barra Colorado on the north-east border with Nicaragua, where my friend Dan has Rio Colorado Lodge.   Hang in there everyone…  Many will be watching from afar.

Kris out of Panama posted an update on weather in the David area. ‘Otto is Soaking Us”

(To anyone with internet there, updates are appreciated…)

Lessons to all:  Keep your homes well stocked – disasters seem to be surprising people world wide….

Love,
Z

