Tags

, , , ,

"A Maracuya Day!"

“A Maracuya Day!”

So I was in a deep painting fog, but ready to take a break.   I reflected that  Tina on Travels and Trifles posted her amazing photos of the sea turtles;  please visit her post HERE – she is a very talented woman!   (Plus: one can never see too many of those great little tanks!)

I pondered, ‘What else could I have posted?” – and viola! – I remembered being disgusted when the caterpillars defoliated the maracuya/passion fruit crop.

This week’s theme also makes me think of Tracy Chapman’s CD by that same title, and the song, “Heaven’s Here On Earth.”     There seems to be a growing awareness for reclaiming our connection with Mother Earth; enjoy the song while scrolling through the images.  Maybe, just maybe, we can find our way back to nature, where our species can heal.

Maracuya

maracuya damageP1460509

"Ok.. Let's Baptize them with Lemon-Grass & Garlic Tea!"

“Ok.. Let’s Baptize them with Lemon-Grass & Garlic Tea!”

My organic attempts did not work.  Squashing the creepy crawliers was my best attack…   Many survived, though the crop was destroyed.  The survivors later thanked me with an amazing early-morning performance.

CHRYSALIS FINISHE 01

All images copyright/Lisa Brunetti – please ask before using!

CHRYSALIS FINISHE 02 CHRYSALIS FINISHE 00 CHRYSALIS FINISHED 06 CHRYSALIS FINISHED 05 CHRYSALIS FINISHED 01 CHRYSALIS FINISHE 08 CHRYSALIS FINISHED 07 CHRYSALIS FINISHED 00 chrysalis finished P1490201 chrysalis finished P1490213 chrysalis finished P1490209

Once again, check out the posts on  Let’s Be Wild for more images of new beginnings!

While painting, I was also rewarded with an amazing response to the olive ridley images. Thanks, everyone, for the huge smile on my face!!! I think I’ll return to my painting and see if that happens again!   (Insert smiley face HERE!)