Tags

, ,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Traveling last night and early this morning, I often noted the contrast between the pastoral beauty of Costa Rica’s rural areas I had left behind and the stark neutral mood inside the San Jose, Bogota and Guayaquil airports.  I noted many options during my travels that qualify for this week’s Photo Challenge for CONTRAST.

Taking advantage of fast internet in Guayaquil, -another contrast from the slow connections in the country!- here are a few images from early this morning!

While waiting on luggage, I took a few photos around one thirty this morning in the GYE baggage claim area!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Patiently waiting for the next installment of slumber…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This family was Galapagos bound and barely made the Bogota-Guayaquil connection! I would be smiling as well if I knew the next stop would be the Galapagos!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I photographed the art on the wall behind me then turned and smiled at the people waiting outside the door. I pointed to a huge smile on my face, waved and then took the photo as many smiled back!

At one thirty in the morning, I looked forward to stepping outside the airport doors and saying ‘Good early morning,” to the colorful koi!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s time for the last leg of the journey.  Tonight I’ll be back in the briar patch – to the riverhouse,slow or no internet,  and home sweet home!

Z

